eye

Database «Man of the Year of Vitebsk Region»

type your text for first image here

Database «Man of the Year of Vitebsk Region»

Database «Dvina Region: history and here and now»

type your text for second image here

Database «Dvina Region:  history and here and now»

Database «Artists of Vitebsk Region»

type your text for 4th image here

Database «Artists of Vitebsk Region»

Database «Afghanistan. Without the right to oblivion»

type your text for 5th image here

Database «Afghanistan. Without the right to oblivion»

Database «Catalog subscription editions»

type your text for 7th image here

Database «Catalog subscription editions»
  • anons-azbuka-3
  • anons-polpred-1
  • e-marefa
75-let-pobedy-2020
banner-Korotkevich-2020

Department of Art Literature

 

 

Department Head

Elena Vasilevskaya

Telephone

(+375 212) 67 30 45

E-mail

isk


The Department of Art Literature saw the day as a separate structural subdivision of the library in 1967, and to this day it remains an informational, educational and cultural center, that combines modern informational technologies with traditional approach to the library work.

The collection of the department has upwards of 38,000 documents on all forms of art: books and albums of pictorial and ornamental arts, architecture, sculpture, photographic art, cinema, theatre, circus, variety show and music. In addition, the department boasts a solid collection of musical notation books and sound library. The department is subscribed to and receives 16 periodicals. Its musical collection includes audio- and videotapes of the greatest foreign and local artists of the XIX–XXI centuries, rock and jazz songs, Belarusian folklore, etc.

The department also holds reference aids to the collection of printed musical publications.

Social and cultural activities constitute a significant part of the department's work. It holds book and pictorial exhibitions, hosts thematic meetings, meet-an-artist events, book presentations, exhibitions of painters, drawing artists, photographers, and arts and crafts masters on a constant basis.

The Department's local network gives access to its digital musical collection that includes video- and audiotapes of the greatest foreign and local artists of the XIX–XXI centuries, rock and jazz songs, Belarusian folklore, etc.

A ZIP file, containing a list of digitized musical compositions, is available for download.

Я перад ваиі з памяццю сваёй...

Да 95-годдзя з дня нараджэння Васіля Быкава

Я перад ваиі з памяццю сваёй...

90 год Віцебскай абласной бібліятэцы

Да 90-годдзя Віцебскай абласной бібліятэкі

90 год Віцебскай абласной бібліятэцы

Отдел литературы по искусству

 

 

Заведующий отделом

Василевская Елена Николаевна

Телефон

(+375 212) 67 30 45

E-mail

isk


Отдел литературы по искусству как структурное подразделение библиотеки был основан в 1967 году и является информационным, образовательным и культурным центром, где современные информационные технологии сочетаются с традиционными методами работы.

Фонд отдела включает более 38000 документов по всем видам искусства: книги, альбомы по изобразительному и прикладному искусству, архитектуре, скульптуре, фотографии, кино, театру, цирку, эстраде, музыке, а также значительный фонд нотных изданий, фонотеку. Отдел получает 16 наименований периодических изданий. Музыкальная коллекция отдела включает видеозаписи и музыкальные произведения отечественных и зарубежных классиков, вокалистов ХIX–XXI веков, записи рок-музыки, джаза, белорусского фольклора и др.

Отдел располагает справочным аппаратом на фонд нотно-музыкальных изданий.

Значительное место в работе отдела занимает социокультурная деятельность. В отделе постоянно экспонируются книжно-иллюстративные выставки, проводятся тематические вечера, встречи с интересными людьми, презентации книг, организуются художественные выставки живописцев, графиков, фотохудожников, мастеров декоративно-прикладного искусства.

  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01