eye

Database «Man of the Year of Vitebsk Region»

type your text for first image here

Database «Man of the Year of Vitebsk Region»

Database «Dvina Region: history and here and now»

type your text for second image here

Database «Dvina Region:  history and here and now»

Database «Artists of Vitebsk Region»

type your text for 4th image here

Database «Artists of Vitebsk Region»

Database «Afghanistan. Without the right to oblivion»

type your text for 5th image here

Database «Afghanistan. Without the right to oblivion»

Database «Catalog subscription editions»

type your text for 7th image here

Database «Catalog subscription editions»
  • anons-3D
  • anons-Laman
  • anons-Vitebsk-history-47
  • vicebskij-kraj-2019
banner-90-years-library-2019
banner-Bykov-2019

Department of Local History Literature and Bibliography

 

Department Head

Larisa Rogachyovа

Telephone

(+375 212) 67 49 11

E-mail

kray

 

The Department of Local History Literature and Bibliography was created on the 1st of February, 2012 through the merger of the Department of the Belarusian Literature and the Sector of Local Literature and Bibliography.

The fund of the department is universal; there are more than 22 thousand copies of the documents on various fields of knowledge. Among these books, statistical compilations, pamphlets, maps and visual materials, CD, newspapers, magazines and other types of materials. A significant part of the fund takes Belarusian literature, the literature on the history of Belarus and literary criticism. The basis of the local history activity is a separate local history literature and local publications. A part of this fund is rare books and newspapers of XIX - early XX centuries, which are digitized and available in digital collection "Vitebsk Region - Documentary Heritage." There are also rare digitized documents from funds of the National Library, associated with Vitebsk region through their contents or place of publication.

Considerable attention in the work of the department is paid to the creation and filling databases of own generation "Local History", "Memory of Vitebsk", "Dvina Region: History and Modernity", participation in formation of national database of the National Library of Belarus "Belarus in Persons and Events".

Important role in the work of the structural unit takes bibliographic and publishing activities. Employees of the department create every year universal, sectoral, thematic and biobibliographical indexes devoted to Vitebsk and region, its famous people. "Calendar of Remarkable and Memorable Dates" is also published.

Significant place in the work of the department takes the promoting of the fund through the organization and conducting book exhibitions, bibliographic reviews, presentations of literary publications, meetings with writers, local historians, the famous people of Vitebsk region and the country.

The Department works closely with the National Library of Belarus, the Pskov Regional Library, regional libraries, organizations and institutions of Vitebsk.

Я перад ваиі з памяццю сваёй...

Да 95-годдзя з дня нараджэння Васіля Быкава

Я перад ваиі з памяццю сваёй...

90 год Віцебскай абласной бібліятэцы

Да 90-годдзя Віцебскай абласной бібліятэкі

90 год Віцебскай абласной бібліятэцы

Отдел краеведческой литературы и библиографии

 

Заведующий отделом

Рогачева Лариса Ивановна

Телефон

(+375 212) 67 49 11

E-mail

kray

 

Отдел краеведческой литературы и библиографии был создан 1 февраля 2012 года путем слияния отдела белорусской литературы и сектора краеведческой литературы и библиографии.

 

ОСНОВНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ ОТДЕЛА

arrow организация оперативного и качественного дифференцированного информационно-библиотечного обслуживания пользователей информационными ресурсами по вопросам краеведения, истории Беларуси, белорусского литературоведения и белорусской художественной литературы;

arrow формирование информационной культуры пользователей, популяризация изданий по краеведению, белорусской художественной литературы;

arrow организация краеведческой библиографической деятельности, создание и ведение краеведческого справочно-библиографического аппарата, краеведческое библиографирование и библиографическое обслуживание краеведческой и белорусской литературой;

arrow научно-исследовательская и методическая работа по профилю деятельности отдела, оказание методической помощи по соответствующим вопросам библиотекам Витебской области, а также студентам и учащимся высших и средних специальных учебных заведений, которые получают библиотечное образование;

arrow выполнение просветительской и рекреационной функций: организация встреч, вечеров краеведческой и белорусоведческой тематики и др.

 

Фонд отдела универсальный по содержанию и насчитывает свыше 22 тыс. экземпляров документов по различным отраслям знаний. Среди них книги, статистические сборники, буклеты, картографические и изобразительные материалы, CD, газеты, журналы и другие виды изданий. Значительную часть фонда составляет белорусская художественная литература, литература по истории Беларуси и литературоведению. Основой краеведческой деятельности является отдельно выделенный фонд краеведческой литературы и местных изданий. Часть этого фонда – редкие книги и газеты XIX – начала XX веков, которые оцифрованы и представлены в электронной коллекции «Витебщина – документальное наследие». В коллекции также представлены редкие оцифрованные документы из фондов Национальной библиотеки Беларуси, которые своим содержанием или местом издания связаны с Витебской областью.

 

Значительное внимание в работе отдела уделяется созданию и наполнению баз данных собственной генерации «Краеведение», «Память Витебщины», «Придвинский край: история и современность», «Афганистан. Без права на забвение», «Человек года Витебщины», участию в формировании республиканской базы данных «Беларусь у асобах і падзеях» Национальной библиотеки Беларуси.

 

Большую роль в работе структурного подразделения играет библиографическо-издательская деятельность. Сотрудниками отдела ежегодно создаются универсальные, отраслевые, тематические и биобиблиографические указатели, посвященные Витебску и области, знаменитым людям края. Также издается «Календарь знаменательных и памятных дат».

 

Значительное место в работе отдела занимает популяризация фонда через организацию и проведение книжных выставок, библиографических обзоров, презентаций литературно-художественных изданий, встреч с писателями, краеведами, знаменитыми людьми Витебской области и страны.

 

Отдел тесно сотрудничает с Национальной библиотекой Беларуси, Псковской областной библиотекой, районными библиотеками области, организациями и учреждениями Витебщины.

  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01
  • Icon 01